Our summer sales. Take advantage of it, up to -50% on a selection of items It’s here

Meeting with

Nathan Davies

Pure Excellence

SY23 features local ingredients, which Nathan sources himself, and his dishes are all cooked over an open fire.

Nathan tries to find ingredients in his own town as much as possible (the name SY23 comes from the postal code in which the restaurant is located). He supplies locally not only meat, fish and flour, but also wood for the fire!

  • United Kingdom

Chef's word

I was impressed by the jackets presented to me at the Michelin ceremony, then when the opportunity arose to work with the brand and when I saw their other clothing, I was impressed by the quality and know-how.

Nathan Davies

After working for Gareth Ward for 4 years at Ynyshir, and later as head chef, Nathan launched his own restaurant just weeks before Covid forced him to close it.

Nathan recovered from this shock wave. In 2022, he has accumulated prestigious successes with a Great British Menu award and a first star in the Michelin guide. Nathan is still between dream and reality because the speed of his success has been difficult to understand

Rencontre avec

Nathan Davies

L'Exellence à l'état pur

Le SY23 propose des ingrédients locaux, dont Nathan se nourrit lui-même, et ses plats sont tous cuits sur un feu ouvert.

Nathan essaie de trouver autant que possible des ingrédients dans sa propre commune (le nom SY23 vient du code postal dans lequel se trouve le restaurant). Il approvisionne localement ainsi non seulement la viande, le poisson la farine, mais aussi le bois pour le feu !

  • Royaume-Uni

Parole de chef

J’ai été impressionné par les vestes qui m’ont été présentées à la cérémonie Michelin, puis lorsque l’opportunité s’est présentée de travailler avec la marque et quand j’ai vu leurs autres vêtements, j’ai été impressionné par la qualité et le savoir-faire.

Nathan Davies

Après avoir travaillé pour Gareth Ward pendant 4 ans chez Ynyshir, et plus tard en tant que chef cuisinier, Nathan a lancé son propre restaurant quelques semaines avant que Covid ne l’oblige à le fermer.

Nathan s’est remis de cette onde de choc. Il cumule en 2022 de prestigieuses réussites avec un prix au Great British Menu et une première étoile au guide Michelin. Nathan est toujours entre rêve et réalité car la vitesse de son succès a été difficile à comprendre